An Urban Mystic and The Tarot

Standard

The Tarot

The Tarot

The last couple of months have been incredibly hectic, leaving me with virtually little or no time at all to focus on my pet project “Le Blog”.The details are an entire story onto themselves ( little mini potential blog posts in the making). And that’s something we will eventually get to. But the focus of today’s little post is on a new interest which has slowly put surely taken roots in my soul as a potential hobby – The Tarot. It’s strange how you attract certain things into your life when you least expect it. If you had asked me 10 years ago what I thought about doing tarot card readings, I would have fallen off my chair with laughter….and then continued laughing long after. But over a course of 2 months, I have developed a sort of feverish passion in learning and developing my skills in the Tarot. I think it’s a fine art indeed, an art with many interesting dimensions – knowledge, awareness, healing and manifestation amongst others. There is something in it for everyone.

To those in the know , The Tarot is a deck of cards with symbolic pictures, numerics and meanings, about the size of playing cards (78 in total in it’s modern avatar especially in the form of the more well known Ryder Waite version of the deck). The cards breathed into life in the mid 15th century in Europe originally as playing cards and then from the 18th century onwards gained increased significance as a divination tool. Every card in the deck has several different meanings depending on whether they “fall” upright in the reading or reversed. They can also have different meanings depending on the position of the card within the reading and the situational context of the reading, amongst others.

Some of my initial challenges in learning the cards included memorising the multiple combinations of meanings and the different types of spreads. But as with everything else in life ,and as I also say constantly in my posts, and perhaps it’s my own personal mantra – Persistance and hardwork is the key to success.

The truly great thing I’ve discovered about the Tarot is that it’s an incredible tool for exploration, knowledge and insight. It’s really about empowering the querant with choices and enobling them to make the key decisions in their life to live their best lives possible. And that ties in neatly with my big passions in life.

On this juncture and also coming into the new year very soon, I’d like to make a very special announcement. I am now officially offering Tarot card readings at some very special rates, especially for my WordPress “neighbours”. Please feel free to contact me on irenelopez@yahoo.com and we can start working on creating your best life asap!

More from me, the Tarot and other things in future posts (hopefully..wink!) and blessings in the meantime!

About An Urban Mystic

Irene Lopez is an Energy Healing Practitioner based in Dubai. Her qualifications include Emotional Freedom Technique Master Practitioner and Reiki Grandmaster as well as certifications in Pranic Healing,Theta Healing. Angel Clairvoyance, Tarot Readings and Quantum Touch. She has had a lifelong interest in alternative, more effective approaches to healing the Mind-Body. " I believe that your thoughts truly make your world. I am passionate about helping people achieve their best life possible. To this end,I have started work on my blogspot https://urbanmysticblog.wordpress.com/ through which I seek to inspire people to be the best they can be in all aspects of their life. When you stretch your arms out to receive, the Universe will shower you with more blessings than you ever dreamed possible! God bless."

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

